{"schema":"plot.entity/v1","address":{"kind":"entity","id":"mobil-altona-terminal","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","json":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal/embed"}},"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","entity_kind":"facility","scientific_name":null,"summary":"A fuel import and storage terminal on the site of the former Altona refinery, licensed by EPA Victoria for bulk storage.","caveats":{"kind":"facility_summary","kind_label":"Facility summary (compiled from the published claims listed)","origin":"plot_compiled","origin_label":"Compiled by PLOT from the published claims listed","period":{"text":"2011-10-26 to 2025-09-30","start":"2011-10-26","end":"2025-09-30"},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"Its least-checked claim is reviewed. PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"claims":[{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"CNVR-79","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/CNVR-79","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/CNVR-79","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/CNVR-79.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/CNVR-79.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/CNVR-79/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"EPA Victoria licences the Altona site for bulk storage (prescribed activity G04) under an operating licence first issued in 2011 and last amended in 2022.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"EPA licensed activity","value":{"text":"G04 (Bulk storage)","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"2011-10-26 to ?","start":"2011-10-26","end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Read from the regulator's statutory licence document","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"A licence permits an activity; it is not a measure of what the site emits.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 1, licence details","page":1,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=b7a06205-5dc2-453d-a9c3-9a4f46f2e334"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/CNVR-79 v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (2011-10-26 to ?), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"6VQ0-QJ","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/6VQ0-QJ","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/6VQ0-QJ","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/6VQ0-QJ.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/6VQ0-QJ.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/6VQ0-QJ/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"Mobil said in September 2025 that demolition of tanks, former refinery process units and associated infrastructure at the Altona site had begun that month.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Facility lifecycle event","value":{"text":"Demolition of former refinery facilities began (September 2025)","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"source_reported","kind_label":"Reported by source","origin":"operator_reported","origin_label":"Reported by the operator","period":{"text":"2025-09-01 to 2025-09-30","start":"2025-09-01","end":"2025-09-30"},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"historic","method":"The company's own news release","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"Company-reported.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"Mobil begins demolition of former Altona refinery facilities","publisher":"ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil)","url":"https://corporate.exxonmobil.com/locations/australia/australia-newsroom/mobil-community-outreach/2025/altona-refinery-facilities-to-begin-demolition-works","locator":"News release, 30 Sept 2025, opening paragraph","page":null,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/9RE6-B7?snippet=471f8b42-56fb-48ad-9728-cdc88deb911d"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/6VQ0-QJ v1, ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil) (2025-09-01 to 2025-09-30), reported by source"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"GKBV-7E","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/GKBV-7E","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/GKBV-7E","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/GKBV-7E.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/GKBV-7E.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/GKBV-7E/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"Mobil says decommissioning of the former refinery began in late 2021, starting with catalyst removal.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Facility lifecycle event","value":{"text":"Refinery decommissioning began (late 2021)","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"source_reported","kind_label":"Reported by source","origin":"operator_reported","origin_label":"Reported by the operator","period":{"text":"Late 2021","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"historic","method":"The company's own account","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"Company-reported; not yet matched to a regulator record.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"Converting Altona refinery to the Mobil Melbourne terminal","publisher":"ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil)","url":"https://corporate.exxonmobil.com/locations/australia/our-operations/converting-altona-refinery-to-the-mobil-melbourne-terminal","locator":"Section 'Shutdown of refinery operations'","page":null,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/ATCV-PX?snippet=dd591a7f-7d5d-47d8-87a5-c79accc22fec"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/GKBV-7E v1, ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil) (Late 2021), reported by source"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"NPF1-GC","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/NPF1-GC","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/NPF1-GC","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/NPF1-GC.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/NPF1-GC.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/NPF1-GC/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"Mobil says it will work with EPA on remediating areas of the site to reflect any future change in land use.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"A company's commitment about a site","value":{"text":"Remediate areas to suit any future change in land use, working with EPA","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"design_target","kind_label":"Target (not achieved performance)","origin":"operator_reported","origin_label":"Reported by the operator","period":{"text":"Undated web page, read 22 Oct 2026","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"target","method":"The company's own account","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"A promise, company-reported. To be placed beside the licence's decommissioning duty and any EPA audit records (F14).","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"Converting Altona refinery to the Mobil Melbourne terminal","publisher":"ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil)","url":"https://corporate.exxonmobil.com/locations/australia/our-operations/converting-altona-refinery-to-the-mobil-melbourne-terminal","locator":"Section 'Environmental considerations'","page":null,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/ATCV-PX?snippet=490a0f2c-43ae-419f-981c-34fe41236f0c"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/NPF1-GC v1, ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil) (Undated web page, read 22 Oct 2026), target (not achieved performance)"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"9320-H7","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9320-H7","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9320-H7","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9320-H7.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9320-H7.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9320-H7/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"Mobil says refurbishing tanks since 2021 has added almost 250 million litres of fuel storage capacity at the Altona site.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Fuel storage capacity added by refurbishing tanks","value":{"text":"≈ 250 million litres","number":250,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"~","unit":"million litres"},"caveats":{"kind":"source_reported","kind_label":"Reported by source","origin":"operator_reported","origin_label":"Reported by the operator","period":{"text":"2021-01-01 to 2025-09-30","start":"2021-01-01","end":"2025-09-30"},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"historic","method":"The company's own news release","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"Company-reported and approximate ('almost').","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"Mobil begins demolition of former Altona refinery facilities","publisher":"ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil)","url":"https://corporate.exxonmobil.com/locations/australia/australia-newsroom/mobil-community-outreach/2025/altona-refinery-facilities-to-begin-demolition-works","locator":"News release, 30 Sept 2025","page":null,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/9RE6-B7?snippet=9a1eedba-81e5-423a-9fd8-f9f01d0684a7"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/9320-H7 v1, ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil) (2021-01-01 to 2025-09-30), reported by source"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"21D3-G0","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/21D3-G0","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/21D3-G0","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/21D3-G0.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/21D3-G0.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/21D3-G0/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"Mobil says the demolition works are planned to continue to the end of 2027.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Facility lifecycle event","value":{"text":"Demolition planned to end of 2027","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"design_target","kind_label":"Target (not achieved performance)","origin":"operator_reported","origin_label":"Reported by the operator","period":{"text":"? to 2027-12-31","start":null,"end":"2027-12-31"},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"target","method":"The company's own news release","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"A plan, company-reported.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"Mobil begins demolition of former Altona refinery facilities","publisher":"ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil)","url":"https://corporate.exxonmobil.com/locations/australia/australia-newsroom/mobil-community-outreach/2025/altona-refinery-facilities-to-begin-demolition-works","locator":"News release, 30 Sept 2025","page":null,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/9RE6-B7?snippet=e9284d1d-d8cb-4146-88f7-06dd6f0a1057"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/21D3-G0 v1, ExxonMobil Australia (Mobil) (? to 2027-12-31), target (not achieved performance)"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"F27S-QA","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/F27S-QA","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/F27S-QA","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/F27S-QA.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/F27S-QA.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/F27S-QA/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"The licence limits the site's discharge of benzene to air to 5.4 tonnes a year, premises-wide.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Licensed limit on benzene discharged to air","value":{"text":"≤ 5.4 t/year","number":5.4,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"<=","unit":"t/year"},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"Licence as amended 21 July 2022","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Licence appendix 5, air discharge table","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"A limit, not a measured emission.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 22, appendix 5 – air discharge table","page":22,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=80ade758-5a3b-4593-a270-c1324e1cc14e"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/F27S-QA v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (Licence as amended 21 July 2022), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"JT83-Y4","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JT83-Y4","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JT83-Y4","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JT83-Y4.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JT83-Y4.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JT83-Y4/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"The licence limits the site's total discharge of volatile organic compounds to air to 578 tonnes a year, premises-wide.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Licensed limit on total volatile organic compounds discharged to air","value":{"text":"≤ 578 t/year","number":578,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"<=","unit":"t/year"},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"Licence as amended 21 July 2022","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Licence appendix 5, air discharge table","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"A limit, not a measured emission. Actual emissions would come from the National Pollutant Inventory or the licence holder's performance statements.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 22, appendix 5 – air discharge table","page":22,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=71670bba-3a49-4847-bace-7ee7f57de3a0"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/JT83-Y4 v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (Licence as amended 21 July 2022), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"BC09-HT","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/BC09-HT","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/BC09-HT","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/BC09-HT.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/BC09-HT.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/BC09-HT/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"The licence requires the holder to give EPA a financial assurance, in a form and amount EPA decides; the licence does not state the amount.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Financial assurance required by the licence","value":{"text":"Required; amount set by EPA and not stated in the licence","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"Licence as amended 21 July 2022","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Licence condition OL_G6.2","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"The amount, if published, would be on EPA's public register; it has not been found yet.","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 7, condition OL_G6.2","page":7,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=f34f7cdd-1a42-44e2-acad-5f978e94e39f"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/BC09-HT v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (Licence as amended 21 July 2022), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"9H11-HK","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9H11-HK","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9H11-HK","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9H11-HK.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9H11-HK.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/9H11-HK/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"The licence requires the holder to keep a decommissioning plan that follows EPA's guidelines, and to decommission the site to EPA's satisfaction.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Decommissioning plan required by the licence","value":{"text":"Required","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"Licence as amended 21 July 2022","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Licence condition OL_G7","uncertainty":null,"limitations":null,"explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 7, condition OL_G7","page":7,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=60e50ec9-80b2-41a0-a219-3a4b1e79cf3a"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/9H11-HK v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (Licence as amended 21 July 2022), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"FCX5-N7","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/FCX5-N7","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/FCX5-N7","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/FCX5-N7.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/FCX5-N7.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/FCX5-N7/embed"}},"record_type":"observation","statement":"The licence sets no water discharge points for the site.","about":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","kind":"facility","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-altona-terminal","place":null},"object":null,"measure":"Licensed water discharge points","value":{"text":"None licensed","number":null,"lower":null,"upper":null,"comparator":"not_applicable","unit":null},"caveats":{"kind":"legal_transaction","kind_label":"Legal or financial record","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"Licence as amended 21 July 2022","start":null,"end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":"current_period","method":"Licence appendix 6, water discharge table","uncertainty":null,"limitations":"No licensed discharge point is not the same as no water leaving the site (for example stormwater).","explanation":null,"source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 24, appendix 6 – water discharge table","page":24,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=c9e9e50a-0dc3-4d40-9b0f-fcb378abb379"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/FCX5-N7 v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (Licence as amended 21 July 2022), legal or financial record"},{"schema":"plot.claim/v1","address":{"kind":"claim","id":"JA4S-D2","version":1,"latest_version":1,"is_latest":true,"release":null,"url":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JA4S-D2","formats":{"html":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JA4S-D2","json":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JA4S-D2.json","md":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JA4S-D2.md","embed":"https://www.plot.eco/c/JA4S-D2/embed"}},"record_type":"relationship","statement":"Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd holds EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867 for the Altona activity site.","about":{"id":"6RSB-HF","name":"Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd","kind":"company","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/mobil-refining-australia","place":null},"object":{"id":"XWQA-EP","name":"Mobil Altona terminal (former Altona refinery)","url":"https://www.plot.eco/e/XWQA-EP"},"measure":"operator","value":null,"caveats":{"kind":"formal_role","kind_label":"Formal role","origin":"legal_register","origin_label":"Legal register","period":{"text":"2011-10-26 to ?","start":"2011-10-26","end":null},"verification":{"level":"reviewed","label":"Reviewed","step":3,"of":4,"meaning":"PLOT checked the claim against its source. This is not independent verification.","basis":"person","basis_note":"Checked by a person."},"open_questions":{"count":0,"note":"Open questions and challenges are counted publicly; their text is published when they are resolved."}},"temporal_status":null,"method":null,"uncertainty":null,"limitations":null,"explanation":"Proposed as formal role.","source":{"title":"EPA Victoria operating licence OL000068867: Mobil Refining Australia Pty Ltd, Altona (statutory document)","publisher":"Environment Protection Authority Victoria","url":"https://drapubcdnprd.azureedge.net/publicregister/attachments/permissions/6c946b66-50b2-eb11-8236-00224814b351/OL000068867%20-%20Statutory%20Document.pdf","locator":"p. 1, licence holder","page":1,"plot_url":"https://www.plot.eco/s/Y7H9-79?snippet=d23310cc-d525-45e2-8653-810762d9f5f9"},"framework_targets":[],"editions":["nextdc-and-mobil-update"],"history":[{"version":1,"change_reason":null,"current":true}],"resolved_questions":[],"sourcing":null,"jobs":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record c/JA4S-D2 v1, Environment Protection Authority Victoria (2011-10-26 to ?), formal role"}],"next_steps":[],"resolved_questions":[],"sensitivity":"public","locations_withheld_in":[],"structure":null,"cite_as":"PLOT record e/mobil-altona-terminal v1, compiled by PLOT (2011-10-26 to 2025-09-30), facility summary","in_review":1,"evidence_threshold":{"threshold":"sourced","shown":12,"shown_by":{"reviewed":12,"from_approved_sources":0,"not_yet_checked":0},"not_shown":{"from_approved_sources":0,"awaiting_review":1},"label":"Reviewed and from approved sources","line":"12 claims shown, all reviewed. 1 more is awaiting review and not shown."}}